top of page


The Western Australian Drag Racing Association held the club's annual awards night on Saturday night 25th of June, Special MC Al McClure provided plenty of laughs as the club awarded members achievements in 2021/22 WA Drag Racing Season.

Club Bracket Awards

Junior Dragster Sponsored by Funky Chicken Racing

Runner Up: Zara Board

Winner: Brodie Zappia

Super Street Sponsored by Urban Concrete Solutions

Runner Up: Paul Garbellini

Winner: Lisa Garbelini

Super Sedan Sponsored by Kitchens by Peter

Runner Up: Jodi Thorstensen

Winner: Martin Mirco

Outlaw Radial Sponsored by #BecauseRacecar

Runner Up: Geoff Chaisty

Winner: Glen van Dongen

Top Sportman Sponsored by Pro Auto Performance

Runner Up: Colin Davis

Winner: Paul Downe

Modified Sponsored by Final Drive Engineering

Runner Up: Jeff Acton Winner: Darryl Treasure

Supercharged Outlaws Sponsored by Speed Torque

Runner Up: Jessica Mullins

Winner: Alan Mahnkoph

Super Comp Sponsored by Quartell Roofing

Runner Up: Jayde Robinson

Winner: Jamie Chaisty

Top Comp Sponsored by Red Nut Racing

Runner Up: Madison Brown

Winner: Connor McClure

Comp Bike Sponsored by Trophy Warehouse

Runner Up: Phill Paton

Winner: Daniel Natalotto

Modified Bike Sponsored by Trophy Warehouse

Runner Up: Natasha Hayden

Winner: Simon Garbutt

Summer Slam Sponsored by Dragtech Fabrication

Runner Up: Daniel Gregorini

Winner: John Zappia

WADRA Annual Awards:

Quickest Female ET Sponsored by Allfast Torque Converters

Winner: Madison Brown (ET - 6.662)

Quickest Male ET Sponsored by Allfast Torque Converters

Winner: Andrew Katavatis (5.431)

Top Female Points Scorer Sponsored by Igglesden Family

Winner: Kasey McClure (495 Points)

WADRA Perpetual Awards

Best Appearing Vehicle and Crew Sponsored by A1 Hi Performance

Winner: Daniel Gregorini / Scratch & Match Motorsport

Best Appearing Bike and Crew Sponsored by KTB Contractors

Winner: Natasha Hayden / Street Bike Drag School Team

Rookie of the Year Sponsored by Corlett Family

Winner: Madison Brown

Best Engineered Sponsored by C&R Motorsport Developments

Winner: Phil Paton

Best New Vehicle Sponsored by TCS Engineering

Winner: Connor McClure

Top Points Scorer Sponsored by WADRA

Winner : Brodie Zappia (587.5 Points)

Kate Scott Memorial Reverse Gear of the Year

Winner: Darryl Mullins

Mona Katavatis Club Member of the Year

Winner: Lisa Keys


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page