top of page


Last night the Western Australian Drag Racing Association held our annual awards night to recognise the club's top performers in each class as well as give special thanks to our club members. Special quest MC Al McClure provided pretty of laughs during the night, See below a list of the award winners from the night.

Bracket Awards

Junior Dragster sponsored by Funky Chicken Racing

Winner - Brodie Zappia Runner Up - Zara Board

Super Street sponsored by Urban Concrete Solutions

Winner - Richard Stevens Runner Up - Lisa Garbellini

Super Sedan sponsored by Kitchens by Peter

Winner - Martin Mirco Runner Up - Kathy Regan

Outlaw Radial sponsored by WADRA

Winner - Rogar Moorhouse

Top Sportsman sponsored by Pro Auto Performance

Winner - Alby Bakranich Runner Up - Pual Downe

Modified sponsored by Final Drive Engineering

Winner - Kasey McClure Runner Up - Nick Panagopoulos

Supercharged Outlaws sponsored by Speed Torque

Winner - Darryl Mullins Runner Up - Jodie Mellitt

Super Comp sponsored by Quartell Roofing

Winner - Jake Chaisty Runner Up - Jamie Chaisty

Top Comp sponsored by Envisage Acounting

Winner - Wayne Keys Runner Up - Ian Brown

Comp Bike sponsored by Trophy Warehouse

Winner - Pual de Klerk Runner Up - Morry Cantarella

Modified Bike sponsored Savage Motorcycles

Winner - Luke Seaton Runner Up - Simon Garbutt

Summer Slam sponsored by Dragtech Fabrication

Winner - John Zappia Runner Up - Daniel Gregorini

Club Annual Awards

Quickest Female ET sponsored by Allfast Torque Converters

Winner - Jodie Mellitt 7.019

Quickest Male ET sponsored by Allfast Torque Converters

Winner - John Zappia 5.64

Quickest Male ET Exhibition sponsored by WADRA

Winner - Andrew Katavatis 5.48

Top Female Points Scorer sponsored by Igglesden Family

Winner - Kasey McClure

Prepetual Awards

Best Appearing Vehicle and Crew sponsored by A1 Hi Performace

Winner - Zara Board (Board Family Racing)

Best Appearing Bike and Crew sponsored by KTB Contractors

Winner - Jarrod Maclean (Shogun Racing)

Rookie of the Year sponsored by Corlett Family

Winner - Kasey McClure

Best Engineered sponsored by C&R Motorsport Developments

Winner - Jodi Thorstensen

Best New Vehicle sponsored by TCS Engineering

Winner - Kasey McClure

Top Points Scorer sponsored by WADRA

Winner - Wayne Keys

Kate Scott Memorial Reverse Gear of the Year

Winner - Jess Mullins

Club Member of the Year

Winner - Budge Jones

Check out ACS Sports Images for the picture gallery from the night:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page